Thursday, August 27, 2009

Well, crap....

My last post was August 17, 10 damn days ago. I intended to post to this blog way more often, but obviously I've blown that goal off. Since then I've run three times, lifted 4, and drank heavily for at least 4 days.

My run times have been decently fast, but not long:

1st run - 4 miles, 9:31 pace (on purpose...trying to slow myself down)
2nd run - 3 miles, 8:30 pace
3rd run (last night after work) 5 miles, 8:31 pace. Although last night I felt pretty good about it because I'm running the infamous "negative splits". The first half I ran an 8:51 pace, the second half came in at 8:15. I'm planning on 8 miles on Saturday. Of course, I like to talk a big game and then lie about it afterwards. Much like my sex life.

I came the closest I've come in a long time to having an incident while running. And by incident, I mean shit. Something gurgley (if it's not a word, it should be) was going on in the gut, and between mile 3 and 4 I slowed to try and put the prairie dog back in the hole. I was successful, and he didn't make another appearance, but it was close there for short while.

Random observations...

  • Paradise By The Dashboard light is good running music. Really
  • Ipod earphones are quite possibly the worst designed earphones. Ever.
  • Fugly guys can talk to cute girls as long as the dogs they're walking will stop and sniff each others asses.
That is all. Run Dog.

No comments:

Post a Comment